Fighting bigotry with bigotry

I got carried away watching suggested videos on YouTube and came across a video titled “Cheating husband caught sleeping with his wife’s mother for four years*” (Don’t ask) I thought that this situation was pretty ludicrous so I decided to read some of the comments, just to see what other people think of the scenario. I stumbled upon the following comment:

“eat pork become like pigs usually westerners[sic], thanks God no such cases in muslims[sic]”

In response to the above statement, someone else wrote:

“muslim scum bastard, stick to what your [sic] good at, selling smack, and blowing shit up…”

Screen Shot 2015-07-18 at 3.17.20 pm *Face-palm* As I recently mentioned in my previous post, you don’t have to be of a particular race to be a bigot; you just have to be a bigot. Both of these comments upset me on the same level and to the same extent. As I have mentioned  in my post “But (s)/he started it”. you cannot justify your intolerance towards someone else simply because they were intolerant to you first. If we can just for a second accept that eating pork makes you become a pig (and eating beef makes you become a cow, eating a salad makes you become a leaf etc.) I wish there was something that people could eat to become tolerant, respectful and accepting of one another.

~

Although I am new to the blogging world and am completely incompetent at using technology (I only recently learned how to make hyperlinks), I believe that my message of peace and tolerance needs to be heard. To learn a little bit more about my background please read my post titled “A little bit about myself…”. To learn more about why I started this blog, please read my post titled “Introduction…”.

Leave a Reply

