Just a little reminder…

if they respect you

As hard as it may be, it is so important to practice tolerance and respect, even in the face of intolerance and disrespect.

The best way to teach and to educate is through setting an example for others to follow. If we can practice what we preach in the most difficult of circumstances, we set the best possible example for others; and we don’t fall short of our own expectations of tolerance and respect.

It is so easy to drop to the wavelength of intolerance and disrespect, but fighting fire with fire will do nothing more than spread the very fire we seek to put out. We need to remember to rise above it all, stay true to ourselves, respect others, tolerate others and treat others the way we would like to be treated, even if others won’t do the same for us.

❤ ❤ ❤

~

Although I am new to the blogging world and am completely incompetent at using technology (I only recently learned how to make hyperlinks), I believe that my message of peace and tolerance needs to be heard. To learn a little bit more about my background please read my post titled “A little bit about myself…”. To learn more about why I started this blog, please read my post titled“Introduction…”.

Leave a Reply

